The Coca-Cola Company

Contests And Promotions Myths & Rumors

Rumor: Coca-Cola job postings are available on instanthumanrecources.com website.

The Coca-Cola Company has learned that a website using the url www.instanthumanrecources.com has been posting fake job listings, claiming to be an official job site for the Company. The fraudulent job application requests personal information, including Social Security numbers and copies of driver’s licenses. The website has been designed to look legitimate by including Company images, photographs and other trademarks.

In some cases, the perpetrators have contacted the victims and falsely claimed to hire them in order to obtain additional personal and financial information and in some cases have asked them to cash fraudulent checks and send them money.

Our Response:  The Coca-Cola Company is in no way associated with this website. The jobs listed on the site are not real and our name and trademarks are used here without permission. We are currently investigating the situation with the appropriate authorities.

If you have already provided any personal information to any contacts associated with this website or claiming to be Coca-Cola representatives, we recommend that you immediately discontinue all communications with the source and contact your local and/or federal authorities for advice on how to proceed to protect your personal information and privacy.



Email this page to a friend!